Legal successor to the Kazakh leading architecture and civil engineering academy and the Kazakh-American University

History of creation

International Educational Corporation LLP (hereinafter – IЕC) was established on January 18, 2007 on the basis of the Kazakh Head Architectural and Construction Academy (hereinafter - KAZGAS) and the Kazakh-American University (hereinafter - KAU) as a single educational, scientific and production complex combining educational, scientific, production and other divisions. The IЕC has an organizational and legal structure with a corporate form of management based on ensuring the functional integrity and manageability of the educational process according to a multi-level system.
The IЕC is the basic university of the Republic of Kazakhstan for the training of specialists in architectural and construction profile.

The history of the university begins in 1957, when the first group of students was admitted to the Kazakh Polytechnic Institute for the specialty "Industrial and Civil Engineering". In 1961, recruitment for the specialty "Architecture" was carried out and the corresponding faculties were formed: construction, architecture and sanitary engineering. In 1980, on the basis of these faculties and the Alma-Ata branch of the All-Union Correspondence Civil Engineering Institute, the Alma-Ata Institute of Architecture and Construction was opened, which was transformed into the Kazakh State Academy of Architecture and Construction in 1992. In 2001, the Kazakh State Academy of Architecture and Construction was renamed the Kazakh Head Architectural and Construction Academy.
KazGASA, successfully passed all stages of international accreditation by the UNESCO-ISA Commission (in 2007) (International Union of Architects) in the specialty "Architecture" and was awarded an international diploma.
The Academy was awarded a gold medal and a diploma "Eigoreap Quality" for organizing the educational process in accordance with European education standards.

KazGASA is a member of the International Geotechnical Association (ISSMGE). The main attention is paid to the exchange of ideas, results of scientific research, practical experiments, as well as the creation of a unified information space among scientists and specialists from Russia and Kazakhstan, countries of the near and far abroad in the field of construction of foundations and foundations of large-scale and unique objects, geotechnical problems of construction of oil and gas and mining industries, hydraulic structures.

The Academy has organized the Central Asian Association of Architectural and Construction Specialties (CAAASS), which unites universities of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and other countries. The main goal of the Association is the integration of education systems in the architectural and construction industry, ensuring the development of science, technology and technology, training personnel that meet international standards.
KazGASA continues active cooperation with foreign universities in the UK, USA, Germany, Italy, South Korea, Turkey, Egypt, Russia, Ukraine, etc.
KAU was established in 1997. In December 2005, KAU was admitted to the Association of American Colleges and Universities (AAC&U), whose members are more than 1,100 universities and colleges.

Правопреемник Казахской головной архитектурно-строительной академии и Казахско-Американского университета

История создания

ТОО «Международная образовательная корпорация» (далее – МОК) создано
18 января 2007 года на базе Казахской головной архитектурно-строительной академии (далее - КазГАСА) и Казахско-Американского университета (далее - КАУ), как единый учебно-научно-производственный комплекс, объединяющий учебные, научные, производственные и другие подразделения. МОК имеет организационно-правовую структуру с корпоративной формой управления, основанную на обеспечении функциональной целостности и управляемости образовательного процесса по многоуровневой системе.
МОК является базовым вузом Республики Казахстан по подготовке специалистов архитектурно-строительного профиля.

История вуза начинается с 1957 года, когда в Казахский политехнический институт была принята первая группа студентов на специальность «Промышленное и гражданское строительство». В 1961 году был осуществлен набор на специальность «Архитектура» и образованы соответствующие факультеты: строительный, архитектурный и санитарно-технический. В 1980 году на базе этих факультетов и Алма-Атинского филиала Всесоюзного заочного инженерно-строительного института был открыт Алма-Атинский архитектурно-строительный институт, который был преобразован в Казахскую государственную архитектурно-строительную академию в 1992 году. В 2001 году Казахская государственная архитектурно-строительная академия переименована в Казахскую головную архитектурно-строительную академию.
КазГАСА успешно прошла все стадии международной аккредитации комиссией ЮНЕСКО-МСА (в 2007 г.) (Международный Союз Архитекторов) по специальности «Архитектура» и удостоена международного диплома.
Академия награждена золотой медалью и дипломом «Europeаn Quality» за организацию учебного процесса в соответствии с европейскими стандартами образования.
КазГАСА является членом Международной геотехнической ассоциации (ISSMGE). Главное внимание уделяется обмену идеями, результатами научных исследований, практическим опытам, а также созданию единого информационного пространства среди ученых и специалистов России и Казахстана, стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья в области строительства оснований и фундаментов крупномасштабных и уникальных объектов, геотехнических проблем строительства объектов нефтегазовой и горнодобывающей отраслей, гидротехнических сооружений.

При академии организована Центрально-Азиатская ассоциация архитектурно-строительных специальностей (ЦАААСС) объединяющая вузы Казахстана, Кыргызстана, Узбекистана, Таджикистана, Туркменистана и др. стран. Основная цель Ассоциации – интеграция систем образования архитектурно-строительной отрасли, обеспечение развития науки, техники и технологий, подготовка кадров, соответствующих мировым стандартам.
КазГАСА продолжает активное сотрудничество с зарубежными вузами Великобритании, США, Германии, Италии, Южной Кореи, Турции, Египет, России, Украины и др.
КАУ был создан в 1997 году. В декабре 2005 года КАУ был принят в Ассоциацию Американских колледжей и университетов (AAC&U), членами которой являются более 1100 университетов и колледжей.